Listen Up

Busyness can be devastating to our God Loving Heart.

Quote by Don Cousins:
“God won’t compete for your attention, nor will He shout to get it. He’s calling you to a relationship with Himself, a relationship based on communication—talking and listening. He wants to help guide you in all of life, but He can’t if you don’t stop to listen for direction.”
Prayer is an amazing thing, however, I often leave out the listening part.  I wonder if they make cochlear implants for spiritual ears?  I recently realized, it is not fair to accuse God of not answering prayer when I forget that listening for his voice is the main purpose of prayer.
The sad part is, sometimes I purposely choose not to listen.  Why?  Because, I fear God may ask me to loose something I am not ready to let go of. 
Leave a comment

Filed under Spiritual Gleanings

Leave a Reply

