Mentoring’s Greatest Purpose: People.

People (written by John Maxwell)

The season of returning often happens later in life, and I don’t think that’s an accident. If you’ve been intentional in your seasons of learning and earning, then with age come resources. It’s out of those resources that you’re able to give back to the people in your sphere of influence.

One of the best ways I know to invest in people is through mentoring them. It’s no secret that I’ve benefited greatly from the many mentors who’ve invested in me, and I am committed to passing along that legacy to people in my life. In fact, I’m going to write more about the value of mentoring in next week’s blog post, and it’s part of the reason why my team and I launched Maximum Impact Mentoring. There’s no substitute for having a mentor who invests in your life.

I’ve often said that people are the only appreciable asset in an organization—but it’s true in any area of life. Family, friends, co-workers, even strangers on the street are worthy of your time and wisdom. By investing in another person, you can create a legacy that will impact the world and outlive you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Spiritual Gleanings

Leave a Reply

