God’s Track Record

Sometimes learning to trust can be hard. I often wonder, why do I project the mistrust I have of certain people upon God? He’s never left me nor forsaken me. When am I going to realize that faith in God is an unbridled and bareback ride through the wilderness, with no concern of what’s over the next rise. If I believe and have faith God is with me on this side of the hill, then by faith I can believe God is on the other side waiting for me just the same. Having unbridled faith in God is a sign of complete trust in God. God can’t work in and through me if I don’t or won’t trust him completely. How can I know he is trustworthy? In Psalm 22:4 King David tells me, “Our fathers trusted in You; They trusted, and You delivered them. They cried to You, and were delivered; They trusted in You, and were not ashamed.” Wow! With a track record like God’s I have no cause for distrust.

Leave a comment

Filed under Spiritual Gleanings

Leave a Reply

