Battling the Tide of Discouragement

Good day! I see myself as God’s Temple, a place where His Spirit dwells; a place where He supremely reigns. However, I must admit I go through seasons of discouragement. When these times come I look to God for Fatherly advice. I pray “Lord Jesus, help me with my doubt.” Then I remain quiet. As I am listening I hear the Holy Spirit speak this scripture to me, “Take charge! Take heart! Don’t be anxious or get discouraged. GOD, my God, is with you in this; he won’t walk off and leave you in the lurch. He’s at your side until every last detail is completed for conducting the worship of GOD.” As I absorb his message I feel like Popeye after eating a can of “Spinach”. Then I think, “With God continually by my side there is nothing I cannot accomplish.”

What scriptures help you dissuade the tide of discouragement?

Leave a comment

Filed under Spiritual Gleanings

Leave a Reply

