An Un-surrendered Soul Is Incapable of Receiving Spiritual Truth

I find it unnerving how I can become a surrendered and saintly person in my own mind, while my heart has yet to confirm such a condition. As a Christian man, I often come upon the word “surrender” as it pertains to yielding my will to God’s will. I even recall saying many times, “I surrender myself to you God.” However, my bent to retain self-control on many occasions proves the aforementioned statement may have been lip service or the perceived right thing to say and not entirely indicative of personal authentic “surrender.” I have recently found something that has allowed me a moment of introspection and clarity pertaining to my self-perceived state. So, I thought I would share it.
http://www.drjudithorloff.com/Free-Articles/quiz-how-surrendered-are-you
I have come to this conclusion: “My personal and spiritual growth will increase exponentially, when I have come to the end of myself.” In other words; the only thing standing in the way of personal growth is me, myself, and I!

Leave a comment

Filed under Spiritual Gleanings

Leave a Reply

